On the southwest coast of Crete lies one of the most beautiful beaches. Elafonisi is one of the exotic beaches in Crete, located approximately 80 km from Chania , characterized by its dunes of white sand, clear blue shallow waters, the peace and tranquility offered. The landscape, which hints at exotic beaches and shallow waters often continues for several meters into the sea. The landscape Elafonissi mesmerizes as it is rare to meetings in Greece beach with its own characteristics. Surely your visit to the beautiful beach of Elafonissi will be unforgettable!After walking a few minutes to the west you can easily reach the beach, “Kedrodasos”.

Located in southern Crete, It is a small fishing village with a famous, beautiful, sandy beach. The clear, blue waters combined with the small artificial caves are carved into the rocks are the elements that make the beach of Matala unique! Matala is no infrastructure such as apartments, hotels, taverns, bars, cafes. The beach is organized and easy to access! Really worth visiting the beach in Matala! The landscape that you will see will amaze you!It Is known throughout the world that in 70’s was living there many young people, called hippies. Between them and some famous artists from the scene of rock music,such as Bob Dylan, the Janis Joplin and Cat Stevens. Some years later, the status of “hunta” ordered hippies to be removed from Matala. Since then, caves of Matala are protected by the Archaeological Service and noone can stay.  in Heraklion, about 70 km from the city.

Located in southern Crete, It is a small fishing village with a famous, beautiful, sandy beach. The clear, blue waters combined with the small artificial caves are carved into the rocks are the elements that make the beach of Matala unique! Matala is no infrastructure such as apartments, hotels, taverns, bars, cafes. The beach is organized and easy to access! Really worth visiting the beach in Matala! The landscape that you will see will amaze you!It Is known throughout the world that in 70’s was living there many young people, called hippies. Between them and some famous artists from the scene of rock music,such as Bob Dylan, the Janis Joplin and Cat Stevens. Some years later, the status of “hunta” ordered hippies to be removed from Matala. Since then, caves of Matala are protected by the Archaeological Service and noone can stay.  in Heraklion, about 70 km from the city.

Spinalonga is a small island near Elounda in East Crete. Spinalonga  is also known as the Leper Island, as that is where lepers from Crete and the rest of Greece were quarantined until 1957. Today thousands of tourists visit Spinalonga each summer by boat from Agios Nikolaos, Elounda and Plaka, for a tour of its ruined buildings, which the Archaeological Service is laboriously trying to maintain.

It is a paradise with golden beaches and white sand, crystal blue waters, and small shells in several places on the coast! Throughout the length of the island, mainly in the center, there is a cedar forest with trees that exist there for over 200 years. Chrissi because of its infinite beauty and its ecosystem is a part of the European network of protected landscapes natural beauty NATURA 2000. The way to go there is on the boat, that leaves from the port of Ierapetra every day.

It is a paradise with golden beaches and white sand, crystal blue waters, and small shells in several places on the coast! Throughout the length of the island, mainly in the center, there is a cedar forest with trees that exist there for over 200 years. Chrissi because of its infinite beauty and its ecosystem is a part of the European network of protected landscapes natural beauty NATURA 2000. The way to go there is on the boat, that leaves from the port of Ierapetra every day.

The Samaria Gorge is located 43 km south of Chania. The entrance of the gorge is situated at an altitude Xyloskalo 1227 meters.  Xyloskalo position took its name from a wooden ladder that was there again and facilitated the descent into the canyon. The descent of the gorge begins Xyloskalo, with steps at the beginning and then a small path. The descent is quite difficult and takes 6 to 8 hours. Those who intend to cross the gorge should wear athletic shoes and hat. Water does not need it during the journey there taps. The gorge was declared a National Park to protect the rare flora and fauna and especially the Cretan wild goat (kri – kri, as the locals call it) who lives here.Recently, Samaria was awarded by the Council of Europe as one of the most pristine and beautiful natural areas of the old continent. 

To the southwest of Crete, in Chania, is” Loutro”. This is a small, traditional fishing village where you can reach only by boat from Sfakia and Agia Roumeli, or walk Anopoli Sfakia and Agia Roumeli. The history in this place is very strong, the old city of Phoenix a significant port at roman and Hellenic periods. The beaches are clean in Loutro with crystal waters and accessible either by foot or by boat. Some of these are also available for nudism. If you need relaxation, we recommend you to visit Loutro. It is definitely a destination not to have touched the ugly side of tourism development. There you will find a few rooms and a few taverns and cafes. Some of the rental rooms don’t have electricity and use only oil lamp which makes it for a more romantic atmosphere!

To the southwest of Crete, in Chania, is” Loutro”. This is a small, traditional fishing village where you can reach only by boat from Sfakia and Agia Roumeli, or walk Anopoli Sfakia and Agia Roumeli. The history in this place is very strong, the old city of Phoenix a significant port at roman and Hellenic periods. The beaches are clean in Loutro with crystal waters and accessible either by foot or by boat. Some of these are also available for nudism. If you need relaxation, we recommend you to visit Loutro. It is definitely a destination not to have touched the ugly side of tourism development. There you will find a few rooms and a few taverns and cafes. Some of the rental rooms don’t have electricity and use only oil lamp which makes it for a more romantic atmosphere!

East of Sitia about 25 km from town and 6 km from Palekastro, on the Iron Cape, is the beautiful beach of Vai. It is unique in Europe thanks to the rich palm of that combined with the turquoise waters of gives the feeling that you are on a tropical shore. The beach is clean with fine sand and pebbles, organized and has received many awards and the Blue Flag of European Union. The campsite is not allowed. The view that you will see arriving on the beach of Vai, is unique. This is an area that differs from the usual aesthetic beaches in Greece. Crowd gathers each year and is definitely a destination worth visiting. Close to Vai beach you can find Itanos and Toplou well as.

The aquarium “Thalassocosmos” in Heraklion, Crete offers its guests a new   experience for a trip to the mysterious world of sea and marine organisms of the Mediterranean. The Aquarium of Crete aims to inform and educate on issues concerning the marine environment, to lead the respect and solidarity with the unique Mediterranean world and inspire kids and adults to be sensitized and mobilized on issues related to healthy future marine environment. It is located 15 km from Heraklion city and very close to the most tourist area in Crete ranging from Gournes Heraklion, to Hersonissos and Aghios Nikolaos . You can enjoy lunch or coffee in the restaurant and snack bar, or you can attend screenings and events in the multipurpose room. The tour is estimated to last approximately 1 hour if the visitor wishes to explore all organisms and exhibits. The Aquarium is open to all, young and old, families and especially children, research spirits, the romantic, the lovers, the experts and all those who want to learn about the marine environment of the Mediterranean, relax in a pleasant environment and spend a special day.

The aquarium “Thalassocosmos” in Heraklion, Crete offers its guests a new   experience for a trip to the mysterious world of sea and marine organisms of the Mediterranean. The Aquarium of Crete aims to inform and educate on issues concerning the marine environment, to lead the respect and solidarity with the unique Mediterranean world and inspire kids and adults to be sensitized and mobilized on issues related to healthy future marine environment. It is located 15 km from Heraklion city and very close to the most tourist area in Crete ranging from Gournes Heraklion, to Hersonissos and Aghios Nikolaos . You can enjoy lunch or coffee in the restaurant and snack bar, or you can attend screenings and events in the multipurpose room. The tour is estimated to last approximately 1 hour if the visitor wishes to explore all organisms and exhibits. The Aquarium is open to all, young and old, families and especially children, research spirits, the romantic, the lovers, the experts and all those who want to learn about the marine environment of the Mediterranean, relax in a pleasant environment and spend a special day.

With large excavations made in Heraklion Crete at the late 19th century and later came to the surface of the ground the remains of a phenomenal civilization, The Minoan civilization which is the first high civilization in Europe in about the y ears 2800 to 1000 BC. The Arthur Evans, the English archeologist of Knossos, named this culture Minoans, the name comes from the famous King Minos. After the excavations have exposed in the middle of the site of Minoan the actual palace of King Minos rich deposits, the royal apartments to religious sites, the huge central courtyard and finally the throne room where they discovered the “throne Minos, “The throne of King Minoas is the oldest in Europe”. In the third millennium (somewhere between 2800 and 2600 BC) in Crete starts a new era, the Bronze Age, characterized by the manufacture of copper and widespread use of metals. The Minoans are known from the paintings, where we see the virtual image, and their works, where we admire their skills. Anthropological classified by some researchers in the Mediterranean race, which typically is the small stature, black hair and eyes.

To the northwest of Crete is Gramvousa.It is a peninsula in the west of which lies the beautiful beach of Balos. In the peninsula of Gramvousa is a castle which was built by the Venetians and was used as a fortress against the conquerors who occasionally want to trespass. Eventually the Turks managed to conquer the castle bribing the Venetian commander! Balos beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mediterranean. Very fine white and red sand, shallow waters and at some point a lagoon with crystal clear turquoise waters. To reach this Gramvousa and Balos beach, you can get one of the boats that starting every day from the port of Kissamos (Kastelli). Balos beach is accessible by land. Following a hard drive dirt road until you reach a specific point, and from there will begins the descent on foot, a chance to see many of the beauty of the Cretan Island.

To the northwest of Crete is Gramvousa.It is a peninsula in the west of which lies the beautiful beach of Balos. In the peninsula of Gramvousa is a castle which was built by the Venetians and was used as a fortress against the conquerors who occasionally want to trespass. Eventually the Turks managed to conquer the castle bribing the Venetian commander! Balos beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mediterranean. Very fine white and red sand, shallow waters and at some point a lagoon with crystal clear turquoise waters. To reach this Gramvousa and Balos beach, you can get one of the boats that starting every day from the port of Kissamos (Kastelli). Balos beach is accessible by land. Following a hard drive dirt road until you reach a specific point, and from there will begins the descent on foot, a chance to see many of the beauty of the Cretan Island.

CONTACT

For any further information about our products or services, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us, filling the form below:

CONTACT

For any further information about our products or services, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us, filling the form below:

Sur la côte sud-ouest de la Crète se trouve l’une des plus belles plages. Elafonissi est l’une des plages exotiques de Crète, située à environ 80 km de Chania, caractérisée par ses dunes de sable blanc, les eaux bleus peu profondes, la paix et la tranquillité offerte. Le paysage, qui fait allusion aux plages exotiques et peu profondes des eaux souvent se poursuit pendant plusieurs mètres dans la mer. Le paysage Elafonissi fascine car il est rare d’avoir une plage en Grèce avec ses propres caractéristiques. Votre visite à la magnifique plage d’Elafonissi sera sûrement inoubliable ! Après quelques minutes de marche vers l’Ouest, vous pourrez facilement rejoindre la plage, « Kedrodasos ».

Situé dans le sud de la Crète, c’est un petit village de pêcheurs avec une célèbre, belle plage de sable. Les eaux bleus combinés avec les petites grottes artificielles qui sont creusées dans les roches sont les éléments qui font la plage de Matala unique ! La plage est organisée et facile d’accès ! Ca vaut vraiment la peine de visiter la plage de Matala ! Le paysage que vous verrez vous surprendra ! Il est connu dans le monde entier car, dans les années 70, ils y vivaient beaucoup de jeunes, appelés hippies. Entre eux il y avait certains artistes célèbres de la scène de la musique rock, comme Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin et Cat Stevens. Quelques années plus tard, le statut de « hunta » a commandé aux hippies de partir de Matala. Depuis lors, les grottes de Matala sont protégées par le Service archéologique et personne ne peut y rester.

Situé dans le sud de la Crète, c’est un petit village de pêcheurs avec une célèbre, belle plage de sable. Les eaux bleus combinés avec les petites grottes artificielles qui sont creusées dans les roches sont les éléments qui font la plage de Matala unique ! La plage est organisée et facile d’accès ! Ca vaut vraiment la peine de visiter la plage de Matala ! Le paysage que vous verrez vous surprendra ! Il est connu dans le monde entier car, dans les années 70, ils y vivaient beaucoup de jeunes, appelés hippies. Entre eux il y avait certains artistes célèbres de la scène de la musique rock, comme Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin et Cat Stevens. Quelques années plus tard, le statut de « hunta » a commandé aux hippies de partir de Matala. Depuis lors, les grottes de Matala sont protégées par le Service archéologique et personne ne peut y rester.

Spinalonga est une petite île près de Elounda en Crète orientale. Spinalonga est également connu sous le nom de l’île des lépreux, car c’est là où les lépreux de Crète et du reste de la Grèce ont été mis en quarantaine jusqu’en 1957. Aujourd’hui, des milliers de touristes visitent Spinalonga chaque été en bateau de Agios Nikolaos, Elounda et Plaka, pour une visite de ses bâtiments en ruines, que le Service archéologique tente péniblement de maintenir.

C’est un paradis avec des plages de sable dorés et sable blanc, eaux cristallines et petites coquilles à plusieurs endroits sur la côte ! Sur toute la longueur de l’île, principalement dans le centre, il y a une forêt de cèdres avec les arbres qui existent depuis plus de 200 ans. Chrissi à cause de sa beauté infinie et son écosystème fait partie du réseau européen de la beauté naturelle des paysages protégés NATURA 2000. Le chemin à parcourir, se fait en bateau, qui quitte le port de Ierapetra quotidiennement.

C’est un paradis avec des plages de sable dorés et sable blanc, eaux cristallines et petites coquilles à plusieurs endroits sur la côte ! Sur toute la longueur de l’île, principalement dans le centre, il y a une forêt de cèdres avec les arbres qui existent depuis plus de 200 ans. Chrissi à cause de sa beauté infinie et son écosystème fait partie du réseau européen de la beauté naturelle des paysages protégés NATURA 2000. Le chemin à parcourir, se fait en bateau, qui quitte le port de Ierapetra quotidiennement.

Les Gorge de Samaria sont situées à 43 km au sud de la Canée. L’entrée de la gorge se trouve à Xyloskalo, à une altitude de 1227 mètres. Xyloskalo tire son nom d’un escalier en bois qui était là à faciliter la descente dans le canyon. La descente des gorges commence à Xyloskalo, par étapes au début et puis un petit chemin. La descente est assez difficile et prend 6 à 8 heures. Ceux qui ont l’intention de traverser la gorge doivent porter un chapeau et des chaussures de sport. Vous n’avez pas besoin de porter de l’eau, car il y a des robinets le long des gorges. La gorge a été déclarée comme Parc National pour protéger la faune, la flore rare et surtout la chèvre sauvage crétoise (kri – kri, comme les gens du pays l’appellent) qui vit ici. Récemment, Samaria a été décerné par le Conseil de l’Europe comme une des plus vierges et belles espaces naturelles du vieux continent.

Au sud-ouest de la Crète à la Canée, il y a «Loutro». Il s’agit d’un petit village de pêcheurs traditionnel, où vous pouvez aller uniquement par bateau de Sfakia et Agia Roumeli. L’histoire de ce lieu est très forte, la vieille ville de Phoenix, un port important à des époques romaines et grecques. Les plages à Loutro sont propres aux eaux cristallines et accessibles à pied ou en bateau. Certains d’entre eux sont également disponibles pour le nudisme. Si vous avez besoin de détente, nous vous recommandons de visiter Loutro. C’est certainement une destination pas encore touchée par le côté laid du développement touristique. Vous y trouverez quelques chambres et quelques tavernes et cafés. Certaines chambres a louer n’ont pas d’électricité et utilisent seulement la lampe à huile qui rend l’ atmosphère plus romantique !

Au sud-ouest de la Crète à la Canée, il y a «Loutro». Il s’agit d’un petit village de pêcheurs traditionnel, où vous pouvez aller uniquement par bateau de Sfakia et Agia Roumeli. L’histoire de ce lieu est très forte, la vieille ville de Phoenix, un port important à des époques romaines et grecques. Les plages à Loutro sont propres aux eaux cristallines et accessibles à pied ou en bateau. Certains d’entre eux sont également disponibles pour le nudisme. Si vous avez besoin de détente, nous vous recommandons de visiter Loutro. C’est certainement une destination pas encore touchée par le côté laid du développement touristique. Vous y trouverez quelques chambres et quelques tavernes et cafés. Certaines chambres a louer n’ont pas d’électricité et utilisent seulement la lampe à huile qui rend l’ atmosphère plus romantique !

À l’est de Sitia à 25 km de la ville et à 6 km de Palekastro, sur le Cap de fer, est située la belle plage de Vai. Elle est unique dans en Europe aux riches palmiers combinés avec les eaux turquoises qui donne le sentiment que vous êtes sur un rivage tropical. La plage est propre avec le sable fin et les galets, est organisée et a reçu de nombreux prix et le drapeau bleu de l’Union Européenne. Le camping n’est pas autorisé. La vue que vous aurez en arrivant sur la plage de Vai, est unique. Il s’agit d’un domaine qui diffère des plages esthétiques habituelles en Grèce. C’est sans aucun doute une destination à visiter. À proximité de la plage de Vai, vous trouverez Itanos et Toplou.

L’aquarium « Thalassocosmos » à Héraklion, Crète offre à ses hôtes une expérience nouvelle pour un voyage dans le monde mystérieux de la mer et les organismes marins de la Méditerranée. L’Aquarium de Crète a pour but d’informer et de sensibiliser sur les questions concernant le milieu marin, de conduire le respect et la solidarité vers le monde méditerranéen unique et inspirer les enfants et les adultesd’être sensibilisés et mobilisés sur des enjeux liés à la santé futur milieu marin. Il est situé à 15 km de la ville d’Héraklion et très proche de la zone touristique en Crète. Vous pourrez déjeuner ou avoir un café dans le restaurant et le snack bar, ou vous pourrez assister à des projections et des événements dans la salle polyvalente. Le tour est estimé à durer environ 1 heure si le visiteur souhaite explorer tous les organismes et les expositions. L’Aquarium est ouvert à tous, jeunes et vieux, familles et surtout des enfants, aux esprits de recherche, au romantique, aux amateurs, aux experts et à tous ceux qui veulent en savoir plus sur l’environnement marin de la Méditerranée, se détendre dans un environnement agréable et passer une journée spéciale.

L’aquarium « Thalassocosmos » à Héraklion, Crète offre à ses hôtes une expérience nouvelle pour un voyage dans le monde mystérieux de la mer et les organismes marins de la Méditerranée. L’Aquarium de Crète a pour but d’informer et de sensibiliser sur les questions concernant le milieu marin, de conduire le respect et la solidarité vers le monde méditerranéen unique et inspirer les enfants et les adultesd’être sensibilisés et mobilisés sur des enjeux liés à la santé futur milieu marin. Il est situé à 15 km de la ville d’Héraklion et très proche de la zone touristique en Crète. Vous pourrez déjeuner ou avoir un café dans le restaurant et le snack bar, ou vous pourrez assister à des projections et des événements dans la salle polyvalente. Le tour est estimé à durer environ 1 heure si le visiteur souhaite explorer tous les organismes et les expositions. L’Aquarium est ouvert à tous, jeunes et vieux, familles et surtout des enfants, aux esprits de recherche, au romantique, aux amateurs, aux experts et à tous ceux qui veulent en savoir plus sur l’environnement marin de la Méditerranée, se détendre dans un environnement agréable et passer une journée spéciale.

A la fin du XIXe siècle et plus tard sont venues à la surface du sol les ruines d’une civilisation phénoménale, la Civilisation Minoenne qui est la première civilisation importante en Europe de 2800 à 1000 avant JC. Arthur Evans, l’archéologue anglais de Knossos, a nommé cette culture « les Minoens », le nom vient du célèbre roi Minos. Après les fouilles ont été exposés au milieu du site des Minoens, les riches gisements de l’actuel Palais du roi Minos, les appartements royaux, les sites religieux, la vaste cour centrale et enfin la salle du trône où ils ont découvert le “trône de Minos”, le plus ancien en Europe. Dans le troisième millénaire (quelque part entre 2800 et 2600 avant Jésus Christ) en Crète commence une nouvelle ère, l’âge du Bronze, caractérisée par la fabrication et l’utilisation de cuivre et répandue des métaux. Les Minoens étaient observés dans les peintures, où l’on voit l’image virtuelle et leurs œuvres, où nous admirons leurs compétences. Certains chercheurs les mettent dans la race méditerranéenne, avec généralement la petite taille, les cheveux et les yeux noirs.

Au nord-ouest de la Crète se trouve Gramvousa. C’est une péninsule à l’ouest de laquelle se trouve la magnifique plage de Balos. Dans la péninsule de Gramvousa il y a un château qui fut construit par les Vénitiens et a été utilisé comme une forteresse contre les conquérants. Finalement, les Turcs ont réussi à conquérir le château en soudoyant le commandant vénitien ! Balos beach est l’une des plus belles plages de la Méditerranée. Le sable rouge et blanc très fin, les eaux peu profondes et à un certain moment une lagune aux eaux turquoises cristallines. Pour arriver à cette plage de Gramvoussa et Balos, vous pouvez prendre l’un des bateaux qui depart tous les jours depuis le port de Kissamos (Kastelli). La plage de Balos est accessible par voie terrestre. Apres la conduite sur un chemin difficile de terre jusqu’à ce que vous atteignez un point précis, on commence la descente à pied, une chance de voir la beauté de l’île de Crète.

Au nord-ouest de la Crète se trouve Gramvousa. C’est une péninsule à l’ouest de laquelle se trouve la magnifique plage de Balos. Dans la péninsule de Gramvousa il y a un château qui fut construit par les Vénitiens et a été utilisé comme une forteresse contre les conquérants. Finalement, les Turcs ont réussi à conquérir le château en soudoyant le commandant vénitien ! Balos beach est l’une des plus belles plages de la Méditerranée. Le sable rouge et blanc très fin, les eaux peu profondes et à un certain moment une lagune aux eaux turquoises cristallines. Pour arriver à cette plage de Gramvoussa et Balos, vous pouvez prendre l’un des bateaux qui depart tous les jours depuis le port de Kissamos (Kastelli). La plage de Balos est accessible par voie terrestre. Apres la conduite sur un chemin difficile de terre jusqu’à ce que vous atteignez un point précis, on commence la descente à pied, une chance de voir la beauté de l’île de Crète.

NOUS CONTACTER

Vous pouvez envoyer des questions, des suggestions, des compliments et les plaintes car il est une question importante pour nous afin que nous puissions continuer à améliorer nos services. Nous votre demande en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous ou en appelant nos numéros de bureau central:

NOUS CONTACTER

Vous pouvez envoyer des questions, des suggestions, des compliments et les plaintes car il est une question importante pour nous afin que nous puissions continuer à améliorer nos services. Nous votre demande en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous ou en appelant nos numéros de bureau central: